Social Work Commencement

We're excited to be celebrating our Commencement for the Class of 2021 on Friday, May 14. Only registered graduates and guests (maximum of four) may attend, but you can watch a live stream of both our ceremonies here or on Facebook

  • M.S.W. - 9 a.m. ET
  • B.S.W. - 1 p.m. ET

 

Our team

Dean Beth Angell portrait

Beth Angell, Ph.D.

Dean and professor

keangell@vcu.edu

(804) 828-1036

Read more »

Frank Baskind portrait

Frank R. Baskind, Ph.D.

Dean emeritus and professor

fbaskind@vcu.edu

(804) 828-1040

Read more »

Kia Bentley portrait

Kia J. Bentley, Ph.D., LCSW

Professor

kbentley@vcu.edu

(804) 828-0453

Read more »

Matthew Bogenschutz portrait

Matthew Bogenschutz, Ph.D.

Associate professor

mdbogenschut@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2863

Read more »

J. Denise Burnette portrait

J. Denise Burnette, Ph.D.

Samuel S. Wurtzel Endowed Faculty Chair in Social Work and professor

jdburnette@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2859

Read more »

Jill Butler

Online M.S.W. Field Coordinator and Assistant Professor in Teaching

butlerj6@vcu.edu

(804) 828-8495

Read more »

Jamie L. Cage portrait

Jamie L. Cage, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

jlcage@vcu.edu

(804) 828-5963

Read more »

Jillian Asay Carpenter portrait

Jillian Asay Carpenter

Assistant professor in teaching

jasay@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2832

Read more »

Cameron D. Carter portrait

Cameron D. Carter

Assistant director of field education and associate professor in teaching

ccarter4@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2835

Read more »

Karen G. Chartier portrait

Karen G. Chartier, Ph.D.

Associate professor

kgchartier@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2865

Read more »

Stevara Haley Clark portrait

Stevara Haley Clark

M.S.W. Program assistant director (online) and assistant professor in teaching

clarksh3@vcu.edu

(804) 828-0732

Read more »

Kimberly Compton portrait

Kimberly S. Compton

Instructor

comptonk2@vcu.edu

Read more »

Nicole A. Corley portrait

Nicole A. Corley, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

ncorley@vcu.edu

(804) 827-1626

Read more »

Elizabeth P. Cramer portrait

Elizabeth "Liz" P. Cramer, Ph.D., LCSW

Professor

ecramer@vcu.edu

(804) 828-9029

Read more »

Patrick V. Dattalo portrait

Patrick V. Dattalo, Ph.D.

Professor

pdattalo@vcu.edu

(804) 828-9027

Read more »

Humberto E. Fabelo portrait

Humberto E. Fabelo, Ph.D.

Associate professor

hfabelo@vcu.edu

(804) 828-9033

Read more »

Daryl V. Fraser portrait

Daryl V. Fraser

Associate professor in teaching

fraserdv@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2822

Read more »

Maurice Gattis portrait

Maurice N. Gattis, Ph.D.

Associate professor

gattism@vcu.edu

(804) 828-4830

Read more »

Portrait of Rebecca Gomez

Rebecca Gomez, Ph.D., LCSW

Associate dean for academic and student affairs and associate professor

gomezr@vcu.edu

(804) 828-4982

Read more »

Basil Gooden portrait

Basil I. Gooden

iCubed Visiting Scholar, Sustainable Food Access

goodenb@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2807

Read more »

Carrie Hartwell portrait

Carrie Hartwell, Ph.D., LCSW

Instructor

chartwell@vcu.edu

Read more »

Hyojin Im portrait

Hyojin Im, Ph.D.

Associate professor

him@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2607

Read more »

Muthoni Imungi portrait

Muthoni Imungi, Ph.D.

Associate professor in teaching

mimungi@vcu.edu

(804) 828-9042

Read more »

Kyeongmo Kim portrait

Kyeongmo Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

kkim7@vcu.edu

(804) 827-8890

Read more »

Youngmi Kim portrait

Youngmi Kim, Ph.D.

Associate professor

ykim@vcu.edu

(804) 828-3613

Read more »

Abbie D. Kinnebrew portrait

Abbie D. Kinnebrew, LCSW

Associate professor in teaching

kinnebrewad@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2836

Read more »

Miriam Kuttikat portrait

Miriam Kuttikat, Ph.D.

Associate professor

mgeorge@vcu.edu

(804) 828-3616

Read more »

Nicole L. Lee portrait

Nicole L. Lee, Ph.D.

M.S.W. Program assistant director (on campus) and associate professor in teaching

s2nlee@vcu.edu

(804) 828-6882

Read more »

Shelby E. McDonald portrait

Shelby E. McDonald, Ph.D.

Associate professor

smcdonald3@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2845

Read more »

Hollee A. McGinnis portrait

Hollee A. McGinnis, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

hamcginnis@vcu.edu

(804) 828-5411

Read more »

Ananda Newmark portrait

Ananda Newmark, Ph.D.

B.S.W. Program director and associate professor in teaching

anewmark@vcu.edu

(804) 828-0456

Read more »

Portrait of Stephanie Odera

Stephanie G. Odera, Ed.D.

Director of field education and associate professor in teaching

sgodera@vcu.edu

Read more »

Nicole L. O-Pries portrait

Nicole L. O-Pries, LCSW

Associate professor in teaching

nlopries@vcu.edu

(804) 828-6760

Read more »

Sarah K. Price portrait

Sarah K. Price, Ph.D.

Associate dean for faculty development and professor

skprice@vcu.edu

(804) 828-0579

Read more »

Naomi Sutton Reddish portrait

Naomi Sutton Reddish, M.S.W.

Child Welfare Stipend coordinator

nrreddish@vcu.edu

(804) 828-0408

Read more »

Christina Remmers portrait

Christina Remmers

Field education coordinator and assistant professor in teaching

remmersce2@vcu.edu

(804) 828-0188

Read more »

Allison K. Ryals portrait

Allison K. Ryals, LCSW

B.S.W. Program assistant director and associate professor in teaching

akryals@vcu.edu

(804) 828-5370

Read more »

Sunny H. Shin portrait

Sunny H. Shin, Ph.D.

Associate professor

sshin@vcu.edu

(804) 827-4342

Read more »

Melissa L. Stewart portrait

Melissa L. Stewart, Ph.D.

M.S.W. Program director and associate professor

mdstewart2@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2007

M. Alex Wagaman portrait

M. Alex Wagaman, Ph.D.

Associate professor

mawagaman@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2873

Read more »

Traci Wike portrait

Traci Wike, Ph.D., M.S.W.

Associate professor

twike@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2877

Read more »